Detroit Deal Diva

Target Shopping 10/24/10

Posted on: October 24, 2010

I had a pretty uneventful shopping trip this week. The cashier tried to tell me that “one per purchase” meant I could only use one coupon per transaction, but after I explained the difference, she grudgingly scanned all my coupons.  I am so tired of the “purchase vs. transaction” debate.  I didn’t purchse a lot because they didn’t have my daughter’s formula and a couple of other items  on my shopping list.  It was still a good trip. 

  • (1) Bag of Lays Baked Chips – $2.79
  • (4) Premium saltine crackers – $1.99/ea
  • (2) Quaker Life bars – $2.39/ea
    • used (2) $1/1 Manu. Qpon(Rec’d with sample)
    • used (2) $1/1 Target printable
  • (6) Quaker Instant Oatmeal – $2.50/ea
    • used (6) $2/2 Manu. printable ( no longer available)
    • find another $1/1 Quaker Qpon in the 9/12/10 RP
    • used (4) .75/1 Target Notebook Qpon
  • (12)  The Goodlife Recipe cat food  – .69/ea
    • used (12) $1/1 Manu.  (adjusted  to .69/ea) 9/19/10 RP
  • Little Debbie Oatmeal Pies – $1.44

Target’s registers are so wonky that half of the time I can’t understand their savings calculations.  I am going to list my out-of-pocket costs and savings according to my calculations.

Total product value=$40.25    Total OOP  cost=$8.41 including tax       Total Saved=$31.84 or 79%

1 Response to "Target Shopping 10/24/10"

Yes, Target is the hardest place to coupon at (and Walgreens!!) and I let them know that everytime they give me trouble. Thanks for the linky! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 59 other followers

