Detroit Deal Diva

Mini Target Trip-Saved 64%

Posted on: September 18, 2010

This was a very quick trip to Target. My mother needed to go to the pharmacy and I just grabbed a few things while they filled her prescription.  I was going to go back yesterday, but my daughter was tired, sleepy and grouchy so, I nixed that trip. Hopefully, I can make it back today to grab some of the P.F. Chang dinners that are on sale.  This week they are $6.99 and there is a $2.00 coupon in the 9/12/10 RP that you can stack with the $1.50 store coupon on Target’s web site.  That makes them only $3.49 each.  I also wanted to do the Venus Razor deal that I read about on TotallyTarget.

This is what I was able to grab while waiting.

  • (1)  Hefty Kiddy cups on clearance-.74 (no coupon used)
  • (2) Turtleneck tops for my daughter-$4.00/ea (no coupon used)
  • (6) Travel size Shout wipes-.97/ea ~~~used (3) $2/2 8/8/10 SS
  • (1) Tide Stain Release-$6.99~~~used (1) $3/1 8/29/10 P&G Saver  and $1.50/1 Target Q
  • (1) Travel size Tide laundry detergent-.97~~~used  (1) $1/1 8/29/10 P&G Saver  adjusted down to .97
  • (2) Archer Farms trail mix-$1.59~~~used (1) $1/2 Target Q
  • (1) loaf of Market Pantry bread-$.92~~~used .50/1 Target Q
  • (3) Sobe waters-$1.02/ea~~~used (3) Free Q’s from the Sobe Heads or Tail Game (no longer available) 
  • (2) Skintamate Shaving gel-$2.24/ea~~~used $.75/1  8/1/10 SS and $1/1 Target Q 8/22/10 SS
  • (4) Edge Shaving gel-$2.24/ea~~~used $.75/1  8/1/10 SS and $1/1 Target Q 8/22/10 SS

Total $44.76 (including tax)  Total coupons $28.54  Total OOP $16.22  Savings 64%

**NOTE** My coupon total is so high because the register was doing something wonky with the Shout coupons and the manager told the cashier to not worry about it as long as I got all 6 items for free.  This error resulted in a $2.06 overage.  Yaaaay for me.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 59 other followers

